Bibb County Cities/Towns - Macon (County Seat), Payne

Your City/Town not listed!! email webmaster

georgia state flag

bibb county georgia map Your Ad Here
Bibb County, Georgia
Bibb County is a county located in the U.S. state of Georgia. The 2016 Census Estimate shows a population of 152,760. The county seat is Macon.

Bibb County was created by act of the Georgia Legislature on December 9, 1822, with Macon to be incorporated in December of 1823; designated the county seat. It was carved from Jones, Monroe, Houston, and Twiggs counties. The county seat has never been changed, and no other county has ever been created out of land from Bibb County.
The county was named for Dr. William Wyatt Bibb, a physician from Elbert County who went on to serve in the United States Senate and House of Representatives before becoming the first elected Governor of Alabama.

bibb county real estate

| Home | Counties Ranked by Area | Feedback | More Maps | Advertise With Us |
Design © 2005-2017 Snob Hollow Designs