Chattooga County Georgia Cities/Towns - Lyerly, Menlo, Summerville (County Seat), Trion

Your City/Town not listed!! email webmaster

georgia state flag

Chattooga County Georgia map Your Ad Here
Chattooga County, Georgia
Chattooga County is a county located in the U.S. state of Georgia. The 2016 Census Estimate shows a population of 24,824. The county seat is Summerville.

It was originally settled by the 'mound-builders' culture. A few small mounds can be found throughout the Alpine and Menlo areas. Sometime in the pre-European settlement era, the county was settled by at first the Creek Native Americans and later the Cherokee Native Americans. It was created on December 28, 1838.

chattooga county real estate

| Home | Counties Ranked by Area | Feedback | More Maps | Advertise With Us |
Design © 2005-2017 Snob Hollow Designs