Coweta County Georgia Cities/Towns - Grantville, Haralson, Moreland, Newnan (County Seat), Senoia, Sharpsburg, Turin

Your City/Town not listed!! email webmaster

georgia state flag

Coweta County Georgia map Your Ad Here
Coweta County, Georgia
Coweta County is a county located in the U.S. state of Georgia. The 2016 Census Estimate placed the population at 140,526. The county seat is Newnan.

The land for Lee, Muscogee, Troup, Coweta, and Carroll counties was ceded by the Creek people in the 1825 Treaty of Indian Springs. The counties' boundaries were created by the Georgia General Assembly on June 9, 1826, but they were not named until December 14, 1826. Coweta County was named for the Koweta Indians (a sect of the Creek Indian Tribe), which had several towns in and around present day Coweta.

coweta county real estate

| Home | Counties Ranked by Area | Feedback | More Maps | Advertise With Us |
Design © 2005-2017 Snob Hollow Designs